Read some of what our Guests are saying on Trip Advisor!

RESERVE NOW

 Our Own Testimonial: dated August 3rd, 2017
Birch Bay Get Away, offers a perfect sanctuary. Located a stone’s throw from the living waters of the Pacific, we invite you to enjoy the serenity and tranquility. Reclaim your inner peace while joining the harmony of nature here at the Get Away.

In all seasons, Birch Bay Get Away provides you with a setting for contemplation and repose will come to you as naturally as the beautiful sunsets, For any vacation, holiday, romantic getaway or business travel, or for any reason, choose the “Birch Bay Get Away”… you’ll be glad you did! 

Sweet place to be!”
Reviewed July 1, 2017-5 our of 5 stars

Birch Bay Getaway is more than just a place to sleep, it’s an experience. While the cabins are well within walking distance of shops and attractions, the atmosphere can make a family feel like they’re tucked away in a rural forest-esque environment. We were able to sit on our front porch and feel surrounded by nature, or take the short walk across the street to play on the beach. I have never experienced a view so beautiful, for a price that low.
We stayed in the sandalwood cabin. It was fully furnished and really spacious, with a well stocked kitchenette. It was more than comfortable for our family of three and could easily fit two more. I’m always worried about wifi in a place where I don’t get good cell phone service, but it always worked and didn’t disconnect a single time.
The staff was great. It’s always a pleasure to see Jake and Kenny, who are both so friendly and personable.
When going to Birch Bay, I would not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2017, traveled with family

The cabins are clean and cozy.The staff are nice it’s beautiful I love it here there nice views out here it’s nice and sunny out in birch bay the cabins are really nice beds are cozy birch bay get away is the best place.

Reviewed April 14, 2017 5 of 5 stars

I just finished my third visit to Birch Bay getaway. We stayed in the Eagle’s Roost and found it to be our favorite cabin. The large double jacuzzi was our favorite part, and we spent every evening relaxing in it after taking a trip to the beach. We just love how close the beach is to this adorable getaway, and all of the great food within walking distance. Jake was welcoming and accommodating during all of our stays. I would highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a warm and cozy space away from home, at an affordable rate. We will be back!

Reviewed April 14, 2017 5 of 5 stars

Having just stayed at the Birch Bay Get Away (For my fourth visit.) I feel compelled to update my previous review with another positive one. It’s a novel experience staying at this Resort. I’m glad to see Jake still hasn’t lost his colorful management techniques. Unless you are really stuffy (You know who you are.) You really need to try this mode of relaxation….AT LEAST once!

Show less

 

Reviewed November 2, 2016 via mobile 5 of 5 stars

The Cottages are comfortable and pretty spacious. The cottage I stayed in was nicely decorated that make you feel right at home but a million miles away at the same time. The place Stocked with everything You Wil need during your stay. The staff was very helpful if need something but also gave me privacy so i could enjoy time I had. Would most certainly stay there again over any other accommodations around there.

Reviewed January 13, 2017 via mobile 4 of 5 stars

My partner and I come here when we want to get away from the busy city life. These are simple little rustic cabins with good helpful people on site.
We always let the cat in the cabin to keep us company and we bring cat treats with us when we visit.

 

Reviewed September 26, 2016 4 of 5 stars

This was the second time at this resort. I absolutely loved it. Staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms have a very rustic feel with amazing views of the bay if your lucky enough to get one of the front suits. Close to downtown and some good eating. Very quiet and wasn’t bothered at all. Will definitely be staying at this location again. Thank you birch bay getaway staff!!

Reviewed June 17, 2016 4 of 5 stars

We stayed in the eagles roost for the weekend. It was everything that we expected. I will come back. The fire place and soaker tub for two are the best features for a romantic getaway. The beach and the views are amazing. the kitchen was great for staying in and cooking

Reviewed June 20, 2016- 4 of 5 stars

Okay, so full disclosure, I’m a total procrastinator and we stayed here almost a year ago. I was slightly apprehensive due to a couple bad reviews but we were pleasantly surprised after arriving. Everything was done via email and phone, and the management was totally understanding and helpful with our late arrival.

We stayed in the Brant Suite, which is a two-bedroom, and online showed a queen in one room and bunk beds in the second room. We were slightly disappointed that the second bedroom had a double bed rather than bunks (the teens were going to sleep there) but it wasn’t much of an issue as one kid took the bedroom and the second kid took the futon in the living area. The other bedroom had just enough room to set up the PNP for our infant, and although it was a tight fit, we were all comfortable enough.

Most of our meals were out with the family we were visiting but it was nice having the kitchen for breakfast and formula for the baby. The one piece of advice I have here is that the kitchen is VERY basically stocked. You can definitely cook meals if desired but you may have to wash dishes a couple times and reuse items to get it done.

The most important factor to me in any lodging I choose is cleanliness, and it was definitely up to par. I was very pleased with how clean the entire suite was, especially the bathroom and kitchen!

Added bonuses, we loved having a patio area and the fact that we were mere steps to the beach!

Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile 5 of 5 stars

Loved every minute. This place is adorable and very low key. Had an issue with a reservation and the staff was extremely accommodating and provided an upgraded stay. Close to Blaine and right on the beach. Could not ask for a better getaway.

Reviewed March 20, 2016 via mobile 5 of 5 stars

I got a second chance to be back at this wonderful place called Birch Bay Getaway. The place was so clean and homey. One thing I enjoyed most is the massage chair. I did not want to get out of it, it was so relaxing. It was like getting a professional masseuse whenever you need it, at anytime!!! Having wine while on hot tub was oh so glorious!!! The view is majestic, it is facing the bay where you get fresh air. I highly recommend this resort if you guys want to relax or unwind. This is the right place!!!!

Reviewed March 4, 2016 4 of 5 stars

so nice to overlook the water and sunsets in the evening. A last minute trip and well worth it. The rooms in the front offer great views overlooking the water. Fireplace is a added bonus. Steps from the water

Reviewed April 18, 2016 4 of 5 stars

I rented one of the cottages as just a bedroom while attending a weekend guys party down the road, and ended up pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The cottage I had was accessed by a walkway so was very quaint and away from the drag of road noise along the waterfront.

I think “funky” is the right word, but very clean and comfortable. The cottage was all wood paneled and functional. Even the full kitchen appliances were updated (which has not been the case with some vacation rentals I have been in costing 4X the amount!). This was a 2 bedroom unit, and also had a pull-out couch, all for just $89/night! Can’t beat that, and if your idea of a fun vacation is Birch Bay, great option for a full family.

Show less

 

Reviewed January 4, 2016 Five of Five stars

I reserved for 5 nights and after a week needed t change my dates, Jake was very receptive and it was not a problem. I was there over New Year’s Eve, very cold weather, but the heat worked well and there plenty of ht water/great water pressure – criteria I judge all places on…Willowwood aced it! My only dissatisfaction was that I never did get internet…but it was clear that “not all devices” will connect. I loved walking around and seeing the statues, the landscaping, tile mosaic and the huge metal bird…FANTASTIC! And, New Year’s Eve, Birch Bay had an event where people come and set off flares at 7pm. All around the Bay, it was a sight. I enjoyed my stay, and when I return, I will be staying at one of the cottages, I hope to be in a different one next time.

 

RESERVE NOW

Reviewed January 6, 2016 5 0f 5 stars

We rented a cabin/cottage from Birch Bay Get Away for a few days over the Christmas holiday. Our cottage – Sandlewood – offered two bedrooms, full bath, living room and compete kitchen at an extremely reasonable rate. Plus dogs are welcome for an additional/nominal fee. Everything was clean, comfortable, and only a short walk to the beach. We were delighted to find such a great spot off season where we could wander the beaches, visit local sites and spend a day in Vancouver, B.C.

Show less

Reviewed January 30, 2016 – 5 of 5 stars

“We rented 5 cabins last summer for our large family reunion. It worked out great! There were outside areas to gather for dinners ( 25 of us)
And yet we could escape to a quiet cabin if we wanted some alone time.”

The cabins are cute, the staff is very flexible and helpful ….. We are doing it again this summer!

Show less

 

“Cute places, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I rented one of the cottages as just a bedroom while attending a weekend guys party down the road, and ended up pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The cottage I had was accessed by a walkway so was very quaint and away from the drag of road noise along the waterfront.

I think “funky” is the right word, but very clean and comfortable. The cottage was all wood paneled and functional. Even the full kitchen appliances were updated (which has not been the case with some vacation rentals I have been in costing 4X the amount!). This was a 2 bedroom unit, and also had a pull-out couch, all for just $89/night! Can’t beat that, and if your idea of a fun vacation is Birch Bay, great option for a full family
“Beautiful location and views”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2016

We have stayed at the cottages at least a half a dozen times. The cottages are well maintained and the view of the bay from the Eagles Roost is spectacular. The beach is just a few feet from any of the cottages. The staff, Dave and Kenny are most hospitable and personable. We are planning a return visit in two months

“Great View and Great times Great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2016

We stayed in the eagles roost for the weekend. It was everything that we expected. I will come back. The fire place and soaker tub for two are the best features for a romantic getaway. The beach and the views are amazing. the kitchen was great for staying in and cooking.

————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–
Okay, so full disclosure, I’m a total procrastinator and we stayed here almost a year ago. I was slightly apprehensive due to a couple bad reviews but we were pleasantly surprised after arriving. Everything was done via email and phone, and the management was totally understanding and helpful with our late arrival.

We stayed in the Brant Suite, which is a two-bedroom, and online showed a queen in one room and bunk beds in the second room. We were slightly disappointed that the second bedroom had a double bed rather than bunks (the teens were going to sleep there) but it wasn’t much of an issue as one kid took the bedroom and the second kid took the futon in the living area. The other bedroom had just enough room to set up the PNP for our infant, and although it was a tight fit, we were all comfortable enough.

Most of our meals were out with the family we were visiting but it was nice having the kitchen for breakfast and formula for the baby. The one piece of advice I have here is that the kitchen is VERY basically stocked. You can definitely cook meals if desired but you may have to wash dishes a couple times and reuse items to get it done.

The most important factor to me in any lodging I choose is cleanliness, and it was definitely up to par. I was very pleased with how clean the entire suite was, especially the bathroom and kitchen!

Added bonuses, we loved having a patio area and the fact that we were mere steps to the beach!

Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
5 of 5 stars
Location
4 of 5 stars
Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars
Service

“Amazing location and kind staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

Loved every minute. This place is adorable and very low key. Had an issue with a reservation and the staff was extremely accommodating and provided an upgraded stay. Close to Blaine and right on the beach. Could not ask for a better getaway.
——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

“Cute places, good value”

RESERVE NOW

4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2016

I rented one of the cottages as just a bedroom while attending a weekend guys party down the road, and ended up pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. The cottage I had was accessed by a walkway so was very quaint and away from the drag of road noise along the waterfront.

I think “funky” is the right word, but very clean and comfortable. The cottage was all wood paneled and functional. Even the full kitchen appliances were updated (which has not been the case with some vacation rentals I have been in costing 4X the amount!). This was a 2 bedroom unit, and also had a pull-out couch, all for just $89/night! Can’t beat that, and if your idea of a fun vacation is Birch Bay, great option for a full family.

Stayed April 2016, traveled with friends
5 of 5 stars
Sleep Quality
4 of 5 stars
Cleanliness
3 of 5 stars
Service

 

 

 

 

“Take a real get-a-way” * * * * * *
5 of 5 stars NEW REVIEW, Dec. 18, 2014

My partner and I discovered this place a few years back after being discouraged with having to pay almost 3 times the amount you pay at Birch Bay Get A Way. The beach trip we take rarely give you the opportunity to actually see the water or be near it and here you have both opportunities at a deal. I hesitate to encourage others to discover our diamond in the sand but I can’t live in fear that way. This is not the glitz of broadway as seen on TV but rather a location that is creative and unique in every way. For starters as you walk through the grounds there are statues, plants, swing bench and barbecue area along with many meditative places to relax and calm your mind. You can choose from cozy cabins or larger rooms. They all have wonderful art work inside and the larger rooms beach side have large fireplaces with firewood provided. These larger rooms also include a massage chair and fortune cards. The location is close to a general store where you can buy what ever your heart desires to enjoy your time away.

5 of 5 stars
“Priceless location, economical and great customer service.” * * * * *
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014 via mobile

The Birchbay Getaway is our favorite place to stay. It is a great value for the money and is in the most amazing location. My, fiance and i, both have jobs with long hours and lots of demands. We also have a family. This place gives us the opportunity to be reminded of the important things in life.It is such an amazing place to recharge your battery. The service is exceptional the rooms are very clean and comfortable. We are planning on using this special place for a large family gathering and a possible wedding in the future.

Stayed September 2014
“Excellent little get away.” * * * * *
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014
My girl-friend and I were looking for someplace to celebrate our anniversary. Found this place on Google Maps and checked it out. It is right on the waterfront. Easy walk or bike ride to restaurants and diners. From the living room you can see the entire bay, watch the birds, kayakers, storm watching. They have 3 ocean view condos, we rented the “Eagle’s Roost”.
The condo was spotless. Comfortable living room with deep leather couches and love seats – and massage arm chair. There is a TV with satellite and a working fireplace with a pile of wood. Large kitchen with all pots, dishes, cutlery. Bathroom. Large bedroom with a double bed and a two person jacuzzi tub.
Decor was mostly old-american nautical, with hand cut wooden trim, brick fireplace. Some of the art was more greco inspired – the classic 50’s table lamp of a naiad as an example.
“Our “Magical” Secret Getaway” * * * * *
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

“Wow! What a find! This sweet little cottage had everything we needed. I loved the quaint artifacts and statues around the property that made it feel unique and artistic. The kids loved counting the 120 turtles we found. It is indeed a “magical” place. The unit had all the amenities to make it feel like home – even a dishwasher! Beds were comfy. The kids loved the bunk beds. I loved the awesome shower. I was grateful for the WiFi so I could get some work done. It is across from the beach and close to restaurants and the state park. We enjoyed ourselves so much we didn’t want to leave so we asked to stay an extra night and Jake graciously accommodated our request. We will definitely come back and will recommend friends!”
“Annual Turkey’s Weekend” * * * *
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

We have just had our 3rd year here and have booked for 2015. We have found the quality to have increased. Since we have been coming here anytime we ask for something Dave is right on it, whether it be a larger pot or some sort of utensil, towels or toilet paper. We have been getting together for over 25 years and found Birch Bay Getaway to be affordable and not far from home. Linens are clean, cabin is clean and the property is well kept. Thanks Dave for making our annual trip one to look forward to.
“What I hope to be an honest review” * * * *
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Our family has been enjoying Birch Bay Get Away for over 3 years. We LOVE coming here. The property is about a 10-12 minute drive from the boarder and the location along Birch Bay Drive is excellent, with the beach directly across from the property. The cabins are modest and the environment is relaxing and quite laid back. At times it can be a bit tricky to find staff but don’t let this deter you, ask around or check back a little later. I have found they are always quite accomodating and helpful. The photos accurately capture what to expect inside the cabins. The cabins are clean but not spotless – I agree with some of the reviews that they could be a bit cleaner. There is also a lot of “stuff” on the property and some of it would be better stored elsewhere. That being said, if you have modest expectations and are looking for a home like, comfortable place for your family to stay in, then you will really enjoy your time at Birch Bay Get Away.
Stayed August 2014, traveled with family

“Peace and Quiet” * * * * *
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

I’ve stayed here many times in the past year — I have work that brings me to Blaine and Nooksack and I do not like staying at your standard motel. This place is peaceful, has a kitchen that serves all my needs and is right on the beach. When I come back from a day of work it feels a lot like coming home. It’s by no means a fancy place but it’s clean, comfortable and beautifully located. My favorite room is the Sandalwood — it’s full of horses — which my 4 year old grandson delighted in arranging all over the place.
Stayed August 2014, traveled on business

“Enchanting Answer to Yesteryear” * * * *
Our stay in Birch Bay Getaway was very nice and quite enjoyable. Our room was very clean and fresh with updated kitchens and bathrooms and had things like coffee filters etc Our linens were fresh and of nice quality. We enjoyed eating out on the lovely patio surrounded by lush hanging baskets. We had quick service when we needed a light bulb replace in the main fixture.

All in all a pleasant and good stay!

Reviewed Aug 26, 2014

“Great Little Getaway” * * * * *
We were pleasantly surprised as our cabin was very cozy and slept great as the bed was very comfortable. Jake is a great guy – he and his staff were very accommodating and handled any requests we had in a timely manner. We looked forward to returning to our cabin each night to unwind after a day of fun. I would request Birch Bay Get Away for anyone wanting to kick back and enjoy a relaxing time.
“Awesome Property”

My husband and I are local to Birch Bay Get Away and needed a place to stay in between homes. We were there for just over 2 weeks and it was wonderful. Even tho we weren’t on vacation it still felt like vacation! The apartment was great and had an amazing view. Only few steps to the beach and beautiful sunsets! We were able to use the BBQ and there are laundry facilitates right there too so it was completely convenient! I would recommend this to locals who want to just get away and to anyone else wanting a great relaxing place to stay! Jake is very accommodating! Thanks for a great stay!

“Great location, hospitality and fish tacos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 * * * * New

Our group was 12 foodies who also moonlight as golfers. We had 4 cabins and loved the amenities in the cabins, common BBQ areas, and covered porches. We cooked most meals, taking full advantage of the herb garden, and a great dinner in the restaurant one of the nights of our stay. No one would ever go away hungry….delicious fish tacos and the best onion rings you will ever taste! Jake and the rest of the staff were very helpful to us, we will be back.

“Great Location and Prices! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7th, 2014 * * * * *

There are many reasons to like Birch Bay Get Away! First, we could have our dogs; second, the beach is right across the road; third, we could buy food and make brekie, lunch and supper in our cabin. The cabins are cozy; the beds are super-comfortable; and the porch is one of the best features (our dogs loved to sun themselves out there, and we ate there). And, no noise! Management was great. And the cottages are painted in arty colors. That’s what first grabbed our interest. We had loads of fun and hope to back soon!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
“Location and Budget Friendly”
Reviewed June 3, 2014 * * * * *

RESERVE NOW

We enjoyed this cozy get away because of several reasons. It was quiet even though there were people about. the location is as close as you can get to the bay – on the beach in seconds. each cabin has their own patio area. BUT be very aware that there are a variety of cabins ( about 14 total I think) and there is quite a bit of variance in them. Our choice was a lower priced one and we thought the value was very GOOD. Next time, I think we will take friends with and step up to a larger cabin and one of the back private setting. Nate (proprietor) is always around and another guy helping. Very helpful both. Mind you, these cabins have been around awhile and you cannot be picky about modern up to date décor or new this and that. if your standards for yourself are higher end – go pay for it. but if you want location, relaxation, budget, and a flair for what birch bay is really about – this is it!

“Felt right at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 * * * * *

We have been a few times and will go back again! The cabin (we love Cottonwood Cottage) is perfect. A little peek a boo view of the water just a stones throw away. The covered front porch has a great picnic table to have a little dinner outside. We genuinely find it comfortable, well equipped, and really enjoy our time here. Rustic furnishings with modern appliances (big flat screen for the rainy afternoon). The location is great as it is close enough to walk to the bay mini market, but not on the busy road part of the bay, peaceful and convenient! The owner is very welcoming and clearly takes pride in having a clean fantastic property!! Thanks for a great stay!! My 10 year old can not wait to go back!
Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
“My fav place for R&R”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed September 10, 2013 * * * * *

Having spent 4 visits here I am still delighted with the peace and quiet I experience each time I am there. I have always found the cabins to be clean and comfortable. If you want the Hilton you will pay Hilton prices. Birch Bay Get Away does not pretend to be anything other than it is – different sized self-contained cabins, to get away either with friends to socialize around the bbq or with children as the beach is right across the road. Couples would find it a good place to spend a romantic getaway. I go to get away from the Madding Crowd and it never lets me down. The kitchens are well appointed but t* * * * *here are restaurants and stores within walking distance. You rarely hear noise from other cabins and it is really quiet at night.Management is always cheerfully available should you need anything you don’t already have.
“Beyond Amazing”
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile * * * * *

My family and I wanted to rent a place in Brchbay for a few days this summer but everything I found online was WAY over our budget…. That was until I contacted Eli. I sent him an email and he called me back within min. Not only was there a open spot but the price was reasonable and we could bring our dog!! When we arrived it took us a min to figure out the layout and where we needed to go, but ken the propery manager was there to point us in the right direction. We were extremely happy with our accommodations as were our two kids. The grounds were very engelic and both Dave And ken were always around and available if we needed anything. The property had two bbqs in a common area as well as a Fire pit. Our family loved our time there and even extended our stay by three days. We will absolutely stay here again and again 🙂
Krysta and Dave
I private little Oasis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 * * * * *

We happened upon this property while taking a day trip. They had a cabin available that they gave us for a good price. Once we saw it we fell in love with it and decided to stay. The grounds are very private and eclectic with all sorts of statues and sculptures popping out everywhere. Lush greenery and flowers grow lush and abundant. It was very interesting and very artsy feeling. We also had brunch at their restaurant. The food was outstanding and again the decor was very eclectic. The staff was super friendly and personable and very interesting to talk to. If you find yourself in Birch Bay I would highly recommend this place. I personally wouldn’t even consider staying anywhere else. It was a true hidden oasis and I can’t wait to go back!
“Beautiful and relaxing, couldn’t ask for more!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 16, 2013 * * * * *

Stayed here with a friend for a girls get away in the Loons Commons. The view was gorgeous and it had all the comforts you could ask for. The staff was very helpful when we needed anything and I can’t wait to go back! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Thank you for the wonderful trip and I will be back soon!
“Fabulous Getaway, can’t wait to return..again”
5 of 5 starsReviewed April 5, 2013 5 of 5

On a last minute whim our family escaped to the Birchwood Cottage,let me tell you this place is fantastic! Visiting the Getaway is always like going back in time to the to when mom & dad took us to Birch Bay in the summer,these are some of my fondest memories as a child. The cottage always has that cozy feel, we’ll taken care of and the staff very attentive. We really LOVE this place!
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 5 of 5

Stayed here for the second time.. this place is just so relaxing.. I even brought my best friend with me. Everyone is always so helpful and nice. I love this place because they have something for every budget. Thanks again for the great trip
“Warm and cozy”
Reviewed March 28, 2013   5 of 5

We went at Spring Break and loved our cozy, comfy, well equipped cabin. No doubt it would be twice as nice in warmer weather. It’s an eclectic little place that probably hasn’t changed much over the years but that’s what makes it so unique. I would absolutely stay here again as it is less expensive than the Bellingham hotels (at least in the off season) which don’t have a beach across the street. My bed was so comfortable and the limited staff were great and made you feel at home.
“Relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 starsReviewed February 23, 2013  5 of 5

We went to Birch Bay to run in the marathon and were looking for a quiet space with a view of the water. The Birch Bay Get Away didn’t disappoint.

We travel often to run races and have stayed in a wide range of places around the world. After a wet, windy race, it was heaven to come back to the room and soak in the massive 2-person jacuzzi tub! We also spent an inordinate amount of time taking turns in the massage chair — a complete surprise, but such a treat.

We loved having a fire in the fireplace on the two nights we were there, and being able to watch the sunset from our living room.

We stayed in the Eagles Roost condo, which had a lovely big bed with brand new linens, the aforementioned jacuzzi tub in the bedroom, a bath with shower and tub, a kitchen, and a living room with fireplace, two couches, and a massage chair. The kitchen was just fine — not a 5-star Michelin kitchen, but with plenty of cooking essentials, a spotlessly clean fridge, and four sets of plates, bowls, silverware, glasses, etc. Kitchen also included a coffeemaker and toaster.

The place was very clean — we could smell the fireplace when we arrived, but I really like that woodsy smell.

One slight surprise was that there is an enclosed walkway along the front of the unit — the Eagle’s Roost is the first of three units, so our neighbors could see in to our living room if they walked by, but unless you have very rude neighbors (we didn’t), it’s not a problem.

We loved the view and the gorgeous sunset, but I might try one of the cabins on our next stay.
“Birch Bay Get Away was Wonderful”

RESERVE NOW

Reviewed February 3, 2013  5 of 5

This is a great place in so many ways.
I travel a lot and ended up renting a cottage here. It was warm, equipped, comfy, cozy, right near the water, quiet, spacious. I loved everything about it for a cabin. I have stayed in cabins before which are quite rustic and look nice but have terrible accommodations, this was just the opposite. Loved it, the space, the room, everything!
Even the owners were extremely accommodating for things I needed more of.
I highly recommend it for family or business.
“Getaway to unwind!”
4 of 5 starsReviewed January 19, 2013  5 of 5
You’ll find Birch Bay Getaway is in a fantastic location steps from the Bay. We have stayed twice and plan to return. Clean and cozy cabins in a quiet, intimate property setting make for a perfect place to unwind.
“We stay at Birch Bay Getaway often” 5 of 5
5 of 5 starsReviewed January 8, 2013 

We discovered BBGA last year and have stayed there on many weekends since. Over the summer, we brought friends down that have also fallen in love with the Getaway.
The owner (Dave) is so accomodating and helpful and his right-hand-man (Ken) is always so freindly and keen to answer questions or help.
For New Years eve 15 of us rented 6 cabins and all agreed it was one of the best New Years eve’s we’ve ever had. Many will be coming back to stay at other times of the year as they just loved the quaint little cabins. All of them remarked how great Dave was and how wonderful the grounds were and how nice the Bay is.
We just love it and will continue to return as often as we can.

“A Second home”
4 of 5 starsReviewed December 18, 2012  5 of 5

I have fallen in love with the Birch Bay area. I chose this bay side rendezvous as a birthday surprise for my boyfriend. The owner was super accommodating working with my budget, and was super nice and helpful, always answering my many questions. The room was fantastic and it was a nice little getaway for the two of us! I will definitely stay here again!
Great view, great vacation place”
4 of 5 starsReviewed November 28, 2012 5 of 5

My wife and I spent a great weekend at Birch Bay Get Away. The room was cozy, comfortable, and convenient to eateries/public houses with a fantastic view. We plan to return each year from now on. If you want a restful place to unwind with a feeling that you own your own vacation cottage, this is the place. Enjoy!
“Simply Divine!!!!”  5 of 5
5 of 5 starsReviewed October 11, 2012

I recently spent a couple of nights at this remarkable place, I am so glad that I found it as I will be coming back again and again. It is peaceful, relaxing and Birch Bay Getaway not only met my expectations but exceeded them. A great place to renew, revitalize, de-stress and it was hard for me to tear my self away when I left. The cottages are very well appointed, very clean, comfortable and being so close to the ocean is the icing on the cake!!!
I am happy to say I am going back for a few days in late October, I can hardly wait!!!
“LOVE Birch Bay Getaway Cabins!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012  5 of 5

I spent a week in these cabins in August this summer.Everything about these cabins and the property is first class. I was extremely impressed when I arrived, and I am someone who stresses about accommodations when I travel. Check in was courteous and quick. I was deeply impressed by the cabin, far exceed my expectations. I kept gasping at my friend, “Oh my god, this is so cute I love it!”, and proceeded to take a ton of pictures so show all my friends. The cozy warm atmosphere of the cabins was overwhelming, clean quaint, cute with a rustic feel. And I do mean CLEAN! I am a nurse so I look for these things and I was impressed. The cabin was roomy, spacious and had everything we needed. Kitchen had everything we needed to cook, the bathroom was stocked with a tons of towels and toilet paper yes, this is important to know! The bed was very comfortable, and in the morning it was so nice and quiet, no sounds of traffic or noise, jut the birds, and this was great! Lots of extra blankets were also available if needed. The furniture was comfy and cozy, and had a big old flat screen tv to watch a scary movie on at night. Loved the covered porch, great for sitting at the table and playing cards at in the evening. You feel secluded and safe with all the trees, yet the beach is only 2 minutes away. Everything I wanted was so close by! There is great big BBQ available [believe there was two, but we only used one…bigs tables and chairs around the BBQ to sit and enjoy. Everyone who ]was staying there was so friendly, like one big family, People sharing food, jokes and talking to one another, I felt very safe the whole time, I went with a friend but would feel safe alone as well, great for family’s, couples or the adventurous one who likes to travel alone.
This is a great vacation spot. The manager Dave is friendly and ever so helpful. He will answer any questions on email before you go and will assist you when you are there.When I got home I phoned him a week after to look for accomodations there for my friends who were traveling abroad, and he remembered me and tried his best to help us!
I am heading back this week, this is a must place to stay, everything was perfect and I cannot wait to be back there this week!
If you have any questions, let me know, but I strongly recommend it!!!

Susan
Best getaway for a wedding/family reunion!!!!”
5 of 5 starsReviewed September 10, 2012 * * * * *

While looking for a place to accommodate a 50+ family reunion that also turned into a wedding, I struck gold with the Birch Bay Getaway Resort. We were able to rent the whole resort and it became our home away from home for over a week. Birch Bay was a family summer destination for over 35 years for our family even though we had been away for the last 15, and so much has changed with all the condos etc., that getting a venue large enough with the same rustic altogether feeling was proving to be a challenge, until the Birch Bay Getaway Resort.
We were impressed with the rustic/eclectic charm of each and every very clean cabin, and the amenities that were available-tv-wifi-dishwasher-microwave-washer/dryer-BBQs. Awesome gardens and loved all the lavender! For the wedding we were going to be charged $1500 to have our reception down the road at another lodge we were renting for our elders, and when asked, David the owner of the Getaway resort offered his place for free!!! I offered him money which he politely refused. We gladly offered him an invitation to our wedding/reception. Talk about treating us like family 🙂
We arrived to find fresh flowers in all the cabins and being the bride and groom we also had fresh flowers on our patio(plus a free night in the honeymoon suite and champagne)
I cannot say enough how much we appreciated how the staff and owners went above and beyond the call of duty. We were lucky enough to also be able to enjoy the food at the Thunderbird cafe on the premises.The cafe offered a very impressive gallery of original art work by the chef and pieces from the Hostesses gallery in Bellingham. Friends from Oklahoma bought a couple pieces to take home and treasure. Kudos to the chef and staff for all the little extras and treating us(the bride and groom) like royalty. We highly recommend the mexican burrito, fish and chips and the smoke salmon omelet.
If you are looking for a very affordable, cosy close to everything beach getaway look no further.
We are planning on making Birch Bay getaway a yearly destination.
Thank you to everyone for making our week so special and memorable.

RESERVE NOW

washington getaways